Hate comments I received

Since I last wrote my “Muslim marriage crisis” blog entry, I’ve received some personal attacks from people who possibly know me, but want to hide behind the computer screen and insult me. They claim that I’m “desperate” for a man, and some even said that I will “never marry”. Pretty harsh? I think so too. Which brings me to that topic of marriage in the Muslim community again. In Islam, we’re not supposed to date or be alone with the opposite gender. Many sisters who are practicing the religion find it difficult as they don’t want to do the whole dating thing, and when they ask others to help them find a mate, they are often told by others, especially other sisters that they are “desperate”.  Which is exactly how I got insulted for writing such things that are facts in the USA for Muslims here. 

Personally,l know most Somali sisters want to marry a Somali man, for cultural reasons. However, for some sisters it can be difficult especially if you live in states where there are not many Somalis. I personally know some Somali girls who have went back to Africa and got married to Somali men there. I actually think that’s a good idea. Somali men in Africa still have chivalry, and don’t want to play around. They usually are seeking marriage in a halal way. I would definitely urge Somali sisters who are looking to marry a Somali man to look for a husband in Africa. They are very respectable towards women there also. Somali men here in the United States have been doing that for a while, they often as I said previously seek Somali wives in other countries. The whole feminism thing here where women in America want to act like a man, has turned many men off. Even American men prefer foreign women compared to American women. American women can’t fry an egg is what this one guy told me, and the reason why he prefers foreign women. So, my point is life is too short to not get what you want. 

As far as the hate comments go, anytime you have an opinion in life, there are people who will not agree with you. I simply delete most of the hate comments I receive in this blog because I’m about being positive. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Some Somali Girl That Likes Your Blog :)
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 19:37:33

    Awwww habibty, please know that it is the responsibility of the parents to islamically find a spouse for their children, and introduce them to potential spouses to ensure a good match for both the couple involved, the immediate family, their offspring In Shaa Allah and the community as a whole. Being somali I know of certain sisters that have put their dads/brothers/male relatives/sometimes even mums on the spot and put xishood aside and got the motor started. This quasi-halal dream of love where the guy jumps through hoops and woe’s the girl with no haram contact and steals her heart does not generally happen. The most successful marriages are those where Allah puts a lot of barakah in. If your serious about marriage ask for suitable partners from family and friends. It seems blunt, direct but has lead to some of the most successful married partners I know. Allah created us in pairs (surah Yasin 36); may Allah bless your spouse for you and make you the coolness of each others eyes and make your children righteous. Ameen!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kha
    May 02, 2014 @ 19:09:55

    Come back home I have something for you

    Reply

  3. Khalid
    May 02, 2014 @ 19:48:05

    You don’t have care what others thinking about you just keep walking keep posting and smile the life will smile for you insha allah, ignore them but show them that your antivirus is active 24/7 and you are protecetd by allah swt

    Reply

  4. Khalid
    May 02, 2014 @ 19:49:19

    You don’t have to care what others thinking about you just keep walking keep posting and smile the life will smile for you insha allah, ignore them but show them that your antivirus is active and you are protecetd 24/7 by allah swt

    Reply

Leave a comment

Visitors

  • 88,616 hits